The Registration of Candidates Completed

Akanates has reported, that the registration process for candidates has been completed. The head of “Heiritage” party Raffi Hovhannisyan and Aram Karapetyan of the “New Times” party have not been able to register as they have been denied a statement from the CEC about Armenian residency in the past 10 years. Hence, the following candidates have been registered so far:

  1.  Vazgen Manukyan (National Democratic Union)
  2. Artur Baghdasaryan (Country of Law)
  3. Tigran Karapetyan (People’s Party)
  4. Vahan Hovhannisyan (Armenian Revolutionary Federation)
  5. Arman Melikyan (self-nomination)
  6. Levon Ter-Petrossian (self-nomination)
  7. Artashes Geghamyan (National Unity)
  8. Serzh Sargsyan (Republican Party)
  9. Aram Harutyunyan (National Accord).

According to E-channel, CEC will discuss the nominations and make a decision about their registration in the period from December 31, 2007 to January 20, 2008.
Photo by A1plus blog.

Artur Papyan

Journalist, blogger, digital security and media consultant